My adventures in November
26.11.2011. by: Queen Missy of Missylandia

My adventures in November

I start with the scariest adventure, which happened to me this month. I almost got lost. One night Checkered Shirts came to the palace late. I went to great him at the door as always, and went outside of the palace to check things out. Suddenly, I smelled something interesting and wandered further away. By the time I got back to palace, the gate was closed. I was calling the guards to open for me, but they didn't. I thought I was on the wrong floor (The palace is up in the sky on the fourth floor) and started to stroll around on different floors. I could not find any open gates. I was lost. So I decided to wait it out, I was sure that the bodyguards would notice that I am gone and come for my rescue. Suddenly I heard familiar voices. It was Checkered Shirts. I jumped on his shoulders, I was relieved and very happy and we went back to the palace. Later on they told me what happened. They locked the gate because they thought I was in the palace. When CS was retiring for the night, he went looking for me. He could not find me anywhere. He woke Tiny Lady up and they both were looking. When they realized I was not in the palace, they started looking for me on other floors. CS found me on the first one. Well they were very devastated when they realized that they had locked me out. We both made our promises: I swore that I will not wander away from the palace gates and they promised to always check twice whether I am inside before they lock the gate. Think what could have happened to me. I could have been kidnapped, or killed. Horrible thoughts. TL did not sleep at all that night; she was so shook up by the incident.

Luckily things are OK now. I am playing with Lizzy and enjoying life.

Missy and Lizzy playing

I am even more attached to my servants, after this ordeal I rather not leave their side.

Missy attached to the servants - always by their side

And I started preparing for Xmas. I had asked some very established painters (TL, Bonnie, Darling, Joker, Bagira, Bogyó, Áfonya) to make some portraits of me. Do not tell the servants, but these are going to be their presents for Xmas.

Missy portraits

Have you prepared your Christmas gifts, yet?

XOXO,
Queen Missy of Missylandia

comments powered by Disqus
süti beállítások módosítása